echo'
'

Air Districts

There are 35 local air quality agencies in California. They are listed below. Click on an air district to find the mailing address, telephone and fax number, name of the Air Pollution Control Officer and a map showing the air district. E-mail addresses and web page addresses are provided where applicable.

For a map of all the Air Districts, click here.

District Address City Zip Code Telephone Fax APCO E-Mail
Amador County APCD 810 Court Street Jackson 95642 (209) 257-0112 (209) 251-0116 Mike Israel misrael@amadorgov.org
Antelope Valley AQMD 43301 Division Street, Suite 206 Lancaster 93535 (661) 723-8070 (661) 723-3450 Bret Banks bbanks@avaqmd.ca.gov
Bay Area AQMD 375 Beale Street, Suite 600 San Francisco 94105 (415) 749-5000 (415) 928-8560 Jack P. Broadbent jbroadbent@baaqmd.gov
Butte County AQMD 629 Entler Avenue, Suite 15 Chio 95928 (530) 332-9400 (530) 332-9416 Steve Ertle sertle@bcaqmd.org
Calaveras County APCD 891 Mountain Ranch Road San Andreas 95249 (209) 754-6744 (209) 754-6722 Lisa Medina lmedina@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa County APCD 100 Sunrise Boulevard #F Colusa 95932 (530) 458-0580 (530) 458-5000 Greg Hinton ghinton@countyofcolusa.ca
Eastern Kern APCD 2700 M Street, Suite 302 Bakersfield 93301 (661) 862-8642 (661) 862-5251 Glen Stephens glens@co.kern.ca.us
El Dorado County AQMD 330 Fair Lane Placerville 95667 (530) 621-7501 (530) 279-2774 Dave Johnston dave.johnston@edcgov.us
Feather River AQMD 541 Washington Ave Yuba City 95991 (530) 634-7659 (530) 634-7660 Christopher D. Brown apco@fraqmd.org
Glenn County APCD P.O. Box 351 (720 N. Colusa Street) Willos 95988 (530) 934-6500 (530) 934-6503 Marcie Skelton mskelton@countyofglenn.net
Great Basin Unified APCD 157 Short Street Bishop 93514 (760) 872-8211 (760) 872-6109 Phill Kiddoo pkiddoo@gbuapcd.org
Imperial County APCD 150 South 9th Street El Centro 92243 (442) 265-1800 (442) 265-1799 Matt Dessert mattdessert@co.imperial.ca.us
Lake County AQMD 2617 South Main Street Lakeport 95453 (707) 263-7000 (707) 263-0421 Doug Gearhart dougg@lcaqmd.net
Lassen County APCD 720 South Street Susanville 96130 (530) 257-1045 (530) 257-1057 Erik Edholm eedholm@cityofsusanville.org
Mariposa County APCD P.O. Box 5 (5101 Jones Street) Mariposa 95338 (209) 966-2220 (209) 742-5024 Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH esergienko@mariposacounty.org
Mendocino County AQMD 306 E. Gobbi Street Ukiah 95482 (707) 463-4354 (707) 463-5707 Barbara A. Moed moedb@co.mendocino.ca.us
Modoc County APCD 202 West 4th Street Alturas 96101 (530) 233-6401 (530) 233-5542 Gary Fensler garyfensler@co.modoc.ca.us
Mojave Desert AQMD 14306 Park Ave Victorville 92392 (760) 245-1661 (760) 245-2699 Brad Poiriez bradp@mdaqmd.ca.gov
Monterey Bay ARD 24580 Silver Cloud Ct Monterey 93940 (831) 647-9411 (831) 647-8501 Richard Stedman rsteadman@mbard.org
North Coast Unified AQMD 707 L Street Eureka 95501 (707) 443-3093 (707) 443-3099 Brian Wilson bwilson@ncuaqmd.org
Northern Sierra AQMD 200 Litton Drive, Suite 320 Grass Valley 95945 (530) 274-9360 ext. 102 (530) 274-7546 Gretchen Bennitt gretchen@myairdistrict.com
Northern Sonoma County APCD 150 Matheson Street Healdsburg 95448 (707) 433-5911 (707) 433-4823 Robert Bamford robert.bamford@sonoma-county.org
Placer County APCD 110 Maple Street Auburn 95603 (530) 745-2330 (530) 745-2373 Erik White ecwhite@placer.ca.gov
Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD 7770 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento 95814 (916) 874-4800 (916) 874-4899 Alberto Ayala aayala@airquality.org
San Diego County APCD 10124 Old Grove Road San Diego 92131 (858) 586-2705 (858) 586-2701 Robert Reider robert.reider@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Joaquin Valley APCD 1990 E. Gettysburg Ave. Fresno 93726 (599) 230-6000 (559) 230-6061 Samir Sheikh samir.sheikh@valleyair.org
San Luis Obispo County APCD 3433 Roberto Court San Luis Obispo 93401 (805) 781-5912 (805) 781-1002 Gary Willey gwilley@co.slo.ca.us
Santa Barbara County APCD 260 N. San Antonio Rd, Suite A Santa Barbara 93110 (805) 961-8800 (805) 961-8801 Aeron Arlin Genet aarlingenet@abcapcd.org
Shasta County AQMD 1855 Placer Street, Suite 200 Redding 96001 (530) 225-5674 (530) 225-5237 Paul Hellman phellman@co.shasta.ca.us
Siskiyou County APCD 525 South Foothill Drive Yreka 96097 (530) 841-4025 (530) 842-6690 Jim E. Smith jsmith@co.siskiyou.ca.us
South Coast AQMD 21865 Copley Drive Diamond Bar 91765 (909) 396-2100 (909) 396-3340 Wayne Nastri wnastri@aqmd.gov
Tehama County APCD P.O. Box 1169 (1834 Walnut Street) Red Bluff 96080 (530) 527-3717 (530) 527-0959 Joe Tona jtona@tehcoapcd.net
Tuolumne County APCD 2 South Green Street Sonora 95370 (209) 533-5693 (209) 533-5520 Kelle Schroeder kschroeder@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura County APCD 669 County Square Drive, 2nd Floor Ventura 93003 (805) 645-1440 (805) 645-1444 Dr. Laki Tisopulos, P.E. laki@vcapcd.org
Yolo-Solano AQMD 1947 Galileo Ct., Suite 103 Davis 95618 (530) 757-3650 (530) 757-3670 Mat Ehrhardt mehrhardt@ysaqmd.org