Board Members

CAPCOA is run by a Board of Directors consisting of Air Pollution Control Officers from various districts.  The makeup of the Board changes every year during the Fall Membership Conference. The current Board Members are listed below.

Jim Wagoner

W. James Wagoner

Butte County AQMD


Michael Villegas

Vice President
Ventura County APCD


Erik C. White

Placer County APCD

RS Edit

Richard A. Stedman

Past President
Monterey Bay Air Resources District


Jack P. Broadbent
Bay Area AQMD

Dave Johnston
El Dorado County AQMD
Christopher D. Brown
Feather River AQMD

Doug Gearhart
Lake County AQMD

Alberto Ayala
Sacramento Metro AQMD
Robert Kard
San Diego County APCD
Seyed Sadredin
San Joaquin Valley APCD
Larry Allen
San Luis Obispo County APCD

Wayne Nastri
South Coast AQMD

 Mat Ehrhardt
Yolo-Solano AQMD

Executive Director

Alan Abbs
1107 Ninth Street, Suite 1005
Sacramento, CA 95814

Office: 916-441-5700
Fax: 916-441-5708

Legislative Advocate

Brendan Twohig
1121 L Street, Suite 408
Sacramento, CA 95814

Office: 916-492-9363
Fax: 916-341-0849