Air Districts

There are 35 local air quality agencies in California. They are listed below. Click on an air district to find the mailing address, telephone and fax number, name of the Air Pollution Control Officer and a map showing the air district. E-mail addresses and web page addresses are provided where applicable.

For a map of all the Air Districts, Click Here

DistrictAddressPhoneAPCOEmail
Amador County APCD810 Court Street
Jackson, CA 95642
(209) 257-0112
Fax (209) 251-0116
Herminia Perryhperry@amadorgov.org
Antelope Valley AQMD43301 Division Street,
Suite 206
Lancaster, CA 93535
(661) 723-8070
Fax (661) 723-3450
Bret Banksbbanks@avaqmd.ca.gov
Bay Area AQMD375 Beale Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 749-5000
Fax (415) 928-8560
Jack P. Broadbentjbroadbent@baaqmd.gov
Butte County AQMD629 Entler Avenue,
Suite 15
Chico, CA 95928
(530) 332-9400
Fax (530) 332-9416
Steve Ertlesertle@bcaqmd.org
Calaveras County APCD891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
(209) 754-6744
Fax (209) 754-6722
Lisa Medinalmedina@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa County APCD100 Sunrise Boulevard #F
Colusa, CA 95932
(530) 458-0580
Fax (530) 458-5000
Ana Allenmallen@countyofcolusa.ca
Eastern Kern APCD2700 M Street, Suite 302
Bakersfield, CA 93301
(661) 862-8642
Fax (661) 862-5251
Glen Stephensglens@co.kern.ca.us
El Dorado County AQMD330 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-7501
Fax (530) 279-2774
Dave Johnstondave.johnston@edcgov.us
Feather River AQMD541 Washington Ave
Yuba City, CA 95991
(530) 634-7659
Fax (530) 634-7660
Christopher D. Brownapco@fraqmd.org
Glenn County APCDP.O. Box 351
(720 N. Colusa Street)
Willos, CA 95988
(530) 934-6500
Fax (530) 934-6503
Marcie Skeltonmskelton@countyofglenn.net
Great Basin Unified APCD157 Short Street
Bishop, CA 93514
(760) 872-8211
Fax (760) 872-6109
Phill Kiddoopkiddoo@gbuapcd.org
Imperial County APCD150 South 9th Street
El Centro, CA 92243
(442) 265-1800
Fax (442) 265-1799
Matt Dessertmattdessert@co.imperial.ca.us
Lake County AQMD2617 South Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453
(707) 263-7000
Fax (707) 263-0421
Doug Gearhartdougg@lcaqmd.net
Lassen County APCD720 South Street
Susanville, CA 96130
(530) 257-1045
Fax (530) 257-1057
Erik Edholmeedholm@cityofsusanville.org
Mariposa County APCDP.O. Box 5
(5101 Jones Street)
Mariposa, CA 95338
(209) 966-2220
Fax (209) 724-5024
Eric Sergienko, MD, MPHesergienko@mariposacounty.org
Mendocino County AQMD306 E. Gobbi Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 463-4354
Fax (707) 463-5707
Barbara A. Moedmoedb@co.mendocino.ca.us
Modoc County APCD202 West 4th Street
Alturas, CA 96101
(530) 233-6401
Fax (530) 233-5542
Gary Fenslergaryfensler@co.modoc.ca.us
Mojave Desert AQMD14306 Park Ave.
Victorville, CA 92392
(760) 245-1661
Fax (760) 245-2699
Brad Poiriezbradp@mdaqmd.ca.gov
Monterey Bay ARD24580 Silver Cloud Ct.
Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 647-9411
Fax (831) 647-8501
Richard Stedmanrstedman@mbard.org
North Coast Unified AQMD707 L Street
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 443-3093
Fax (707) 443-3099
Brian Wilsonbwilson@ncuaqmd.org
Northern Sierra AQMD200 Litton Drive,
Suite 320
Grass Valley, CA 95945
(530) 274-9360
ext. 102
Fax (530) 274-7546
Gretchen Bennittgretchenb@myairdistrict.com
Northern Sonoma County APCD150 Matheson Street
Healdsburg, CA 95448
(707) 433-5911
Fax (707) 433-4823
Robert Bamfordrobert.bamford@sonoma-county.org
Placer County APCD110 Maple Street
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 745-2330
Fax (530) 745-2373
Erik C. Whiteecwhite@placer.ca.gov
Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD7770 12th Street,
3rd Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 874-4800
Fax (916) 874-4899
Alberto Ayalaaayala@airquality.org
San Diego County APCD10124 Old Grove Road
San Diego, CA 92131
(858) 586-2705
Fax (858) 586-2701
Robert Reiderrobert.reider@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Joaquin Valley APCD1990 E. Gettysburg Ave.
Fresno, CA 93726
(599) 230-6000
Fax (559) 230-6061
Samir Sheikhsamir.sheikh@valleyair.org
San Luis Obispo County APCD3433 Roberto Court
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 781-5912
Fax (805 ) 781-1002
Gary Willeygwilley@co.slo.ca.us
Santa Barbara County APCD260 N. San Antonio Rd,
Suite A
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 961-8800
Fax (805) 961-8801
Aeron Arlin GenetArlinGenetA@sbcapcd.org
Shasta County AQMD1855 Placer Street,
Suite 200
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-5674
Fax (530) 225-5237
Paul Hellmanphellman@co.shasta.ca.us
Siskiyou County APCD525 South Foothill Drive
Yreka, CA 96097
(530) 841-4025
Fax (530) 842-6690
Jim E. Smithjsmith@co.siskiyou.ca.us
South Coast AQMD21865 Copley Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765
(909) 396-2100
Fax (909) 396-3340
Wayne Nastriwnastri@aqmd.gov
Tehama County APCDP.O. Box 1169
(1834 Walnut Street)
Red Bluff, CA 96080
(530) 527-3717
Fax (530) 527-0959
Joe Tonajtona@tehcoapcd.net
Tuolumne County APCD2 South Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
(209) 533-5693
Fax (209) 533-5520
Kelle Schroederkschroeder@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura County APCD669 County Square Drive,
2nd Floor
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 645-1440
Fax (805) 645-1444
Dr. Laki Tisopulos, P.E.laki@vcapcd.org
Yolo-Solano AQMD1947 Galileo Ct.,
Suite 103
Davis, CA 95618
(530) 757-3650
Fax (530) 757-3670
Mat Ehrhardtmehrhardt@ysaqmd.org